

ANNOUNCEMENT

Change of the BOD's composition

METKA SA, announces in accordance with article 2, para (2e) of the Decision No 3/347/12.07.2005 of the Capital Market Committee, the new composition of its Board of Directors. Namely, the Board of Directors during its meeting dated 6.05.09 elected in replacement of the resigned member Mr. Stamatis Giannakopoulos, Vice – Chairman, non executive member, by Mr Panagiotis Gardelinos, Mechanical Engineer Graduate of the National Technical University of Athens

In the same meeting the Board of Directors was fully formed comprising of the following members:

- 1. Joannis Mytilineos, Chairman and Managing Director (Executive member)
- 2. George Pallas, Vice President (Non executive member)
- 3. George Iconomou Member (Executive member)
- 4. Filippos Zotos Member (Executive member)
- 5. Panagiotis Gardelinos Member (Executive member)
- 6. Nikolaos Bakirtzoglou, Member (Independent- non executive member)
- 7. Joseph Avagianos, Member (Independent- non executive member)

The election of the new member Mr. P. Gardelinos in replacement of the resigned member Mr S.Giannakopoulos has already been announced by the General Meeting of the Company dated 7th May of 2009, according to the law and the Company's Articles of Association.