MYTILINEOS HOLDINGS S.A. Announcement

MYTILINEOS HOLDINGS S.A. announces to the investing public, in accordance with article 2 par. 2(e) of Decision 3/347/12.7.2005 of the Hellenic Capital Market Commission, that the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company's Shareholders, held on 30.05.2008 and attended in conformity with the law, either in person or by proxy, by shareholders representing 39,468,521 shares, i.e. a percentage of 33.74% of the Company's paid-up share capital, elected unanimously a new Board of Directors with the addition of two new independent members, Mr Christos Zerefos and Mr Michael Chandris. After the aforementioned election, the Board of Directors, now consisting of nine members, was formed into a body with the following composition:

- 1) Evangelos G. Mytilineos, Chairman and Managing Director.
- 2) Ioannis G. Mytilineos, Vice-Chairman, Non-Executive Member.
- 3) George S. Kontouzoglou, Executive Director, Executive Member.
- 4) Nikolaos D. Mousas, Non-Executive Member.
- 5) Christos P. Diamantopoulos, Independent Non-Executive Member.
- 6) Apostolos S. Georgiadis, Independent Non-Executive Member.
- 7) Dimitrios A. Daskalopoulos, Independent Non-Executive Member.
- 8) Christos S. Zerefos, Independent Non-Executive Member
- 9) Michael D. Chandris, Independent Non-Executive Member.

According to article 19 par. 2 of the Company's Articles of Association, the term of office of the Board of Directors is set to five (5) years and is extended until the first Regular General Meeting of the Shareholders after the expiry of such term, which may not exceed six (6) years.